One day, a monkey wanted to cross the river. He saw a crocodile in the river, so he asked the crocodile to help him. The crocodile asked the monkey to jump onto its back. Then, a crocodile swam down the river.

When they were in the middle of the river, the crocodile felt very hungry. It stopped and said to the monkey, ”Dear my friend, you know I’m always glad to help others, just like what I’m doing to you. But, now I need you to do me a favor.”He tried to trick the monkey.

“What can I do for you?” asked the monkey.

“Well my father is sick now, and he must eat the heart of a monkey and he will recovered”, the crocodile explained carefully. “I do hope you will help us, please…”.

The monkey realized that he was in danger, but still he tried to stay calm. Then, he got an idea.

Well, dear friend, I’m so sorry to hear that. And as a friend I’ll be glad to help you and your father. Now, just bring me back to the bank river”.

“What for?”, asked the crocodile.

“I’m not bringing my heart, now. I left it under the tree, so we have turn back to take it”.

            So the crocodile turn around and swam back to river bank. As soon as they reached the river bank, the monkey jumped off the crocodile’s back and climbed up to the top of the tree. The crocodile realized that he was tricked.

 

                 *teks narative yang aku pake buat ujian praktek bahasa Inggris*